Learning Aikido 合気道 in Sao Pualo

Since I moved to Brasil and suddenly I became fascinated with Learning something new. Beside the new language , I suddenly found myself reading 10 times more in philosophy and politics, also my hunger for a different workout routine and something more challenging led me to Aikido and May Thai. Today I got myself the First Aikido Kimono . U never had one before. More and more I am becoming fascinated by the precision and details this Art has.

Aikido is defined as The Art of Peace  or the translation if the word is  “the Way of unifying (with) life energy,  after the 1 &1/2 hour class I always sit and talk to my (Sensei) and hammer him with questions , why this why that, why not this…ect , a chance for me to practice Portuguese and also to know more about Aikido.

This Art started by  Morihei Ueshiba , as my teacher said that, Aikido was at the same era of Karate and Kung-fu. While people started reaching a hi level of Martial Art ability or power, some have used this to actually harm others, it kind of made them go Evil as they have this POWER. So this man (Morihei Ueshiba ) wanted to teach people something that puts down this ego they have , so Aikido was the result. It’s the Art that has no Attack techniques . its al about How to defend yourself by redirecting your enemy`s energy and save yourself as well as not Harming the attacker. That fact made me feel so happy

Its is really really and amazing art

Leave a Reply

